1st Trimester, Sep.-Dec. 2010

From Media Design: Networked & Lens-Based wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


week 38

  • Mon, Sep 20
    • KDH assess, general clean-up, unpack containers, infrastructure (Renee & Brigit, Leslie on call)
  • Tue, Sep 21
  • Wed, Sep 22
    • 11-18 | Networked Media staff meeting (Aymeric, Renee, Leslie meet at the KDH may have to move to the WH)
  • Thu, Sep 23
    • open the doors to the students (tentative)

week 39

  • Mon, Sep 27
    • 11-18 | Joint introduction (all staff and students)
  • Tue, Sep 28
    • 11-18 | Install Party day 1 (Aymeric, Michael, Brigit, Stock, Renee)
  • Wed, Sep 29
    • 11-18 | Install Party day 2 (Aymeric, Stock, Renee)
  • Thu, Sep 30
    • 11-18 | Thematic project (Gordo, Danja, Stock, Renee)
  • Fri, Oct 01
    • 11-18 | R'dam Grand Bike Tour (Leslie)

week 40

  • Mon, Oct 4
    • 11-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Tue, Oct 5
  • Stock ?
  • Wed, Oct 6
    • 11-13 | theory (Renee)
  • Thu, Oct 7
    • 11-18 | Thematic Project (Gordo, Danja)
  • Fri, Oct 8
    • 11-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
    • 11-18 | Prototyping (Michael, Aymeric)

week 41

  • Mon, Oct 11
  • Tue, Oct 12
    • 11-18 | Prototyping (Michael)
  • Wed, Oct 13
    • 11-18 | Theory (Renee)
  • Thu, Oct 14
    • 11-18 | Thematic Project (Gordo, Danja)
  • Fri, Oct 15

week 42

  • Mon, Oct 18 (note: the WdKA is closed all week for their Autumn vacation)
    • (Olia Lialina arrives)
    • 11-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Tue, Oct 19
    • 11-18 | Prototyping (Michael)
  • Wed, Oct 20
    • 11-13 | Theory (Renee, Olia)
    • 14-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Thu, Oct 21
    • 11-18 | Thematic Project (Gordo, Danja)
  • Fri, Oct 22
    • 11-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric, Olia)

week 43

  • Mon, Oct 25
    • 11-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Tue, Oct 26
    • 11-18 | Prototyping (Michael)
  • Wed, Oct 27
    • 11-13 | Theory (Renee, Olia)
    • 14-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Thu, Oct 28
    • 11-18 | Thematic Project - Workshop Goethe Institute (Gordo, Danja, Olia)
  • Fri, Oct 29
    • (Olia not in town until Tuesday, November 2)

week 44

  • Mon, Nov 1
    • 11-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
    • 14-15 | short demo on how to use the large format printer at the WdKA, place lg project room
  • Tue, Nov 2
    • 11-18 | Prototyping (Michael)
    • 11-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Wed, Nov 3
    • 11-14 | Theory (Renee, Olia)
  • Thu, Nov 4
    • 11-18 | Thematic Project (Gordo, Danja)
  • Fri, Dec 5

week 45

  • (Renee in Israel this whole week)
  • Mon, Nov 8
    • 11-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Tue, Nov 9
    • 11-18 | Prototyping (Michael)
  • Wed, Nov 10
    • 11-13 | Theory (Olia)
    • 14-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Thu, Nov 11
    • 11-18 | Thematic Project (Gordo, Danja)
  • Fri, Nov 12

week 46

** (Leslie leaves for Saint-Etienne on Wednesday afterneoon, Nov 17 returning on Tuesday, Dec 7th) [1]

  • Mon, Nov 15
    • 11-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
    • 14-16| SpeedShow meeting (Olia & Renee)
  • Tue, Nov 16
    • 11-18 | Prototyping (Michael)
  • Wed, Nov 17
    • 11-13 | Theory (Renee, Olia)
    • 14-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Thu, Nov 18
    • 11-18 | no Thematic Project (Gordo, Danja in israel this week)
  • Fri, Nov 19
    • Work Plan submission deadline for second years
    • (Olia leaves)
    • (Loft construction next week | studios and office need to be cleared out totally)

week 47

  • Fall Holiday | Fri, Nov 19 - Sun, Nov 28
    • (no access to the studios or office as they will be under construction)

week 48

  • Mon, Nov 29
    • 11-18 | Work Plan assessments second years (external examiner, Renee, Michael, Aymeric, Stock)
  • Tue, Nov 30
    • 11-18 | Prototyping (Michael)
  • Wed, Dec 1
    • 11-13 | Theory (Renee)
    • 14-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Thu, Dec 2
    • 11-18 | Thematic Project (Gordo, Danja)
  • Fri, Dec 3

week 49

  • Mon, Dec 6
    • 11-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Tue, Dec 7
    • 11-18 | Prototyping (Michael)
  • Wed, Dec 8
    • 11-13 | Theory (Renee)
    • 14-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Thu, Dec 9
    • 11-18 | Thematic Project (Gordo, Danja)
  • Fri, Dec 10

week 50

  • Mon, Dec 13
    • 11-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Tue, Dec 14
    • 11-18 | Prototyping (Michael)
    • 11-18 | Tutorials (Aymeric)
  • Wed, 15 Dec
    • 11-13 | Theory (Renee)
  • Thu, 16 Dec
    • 11-18 | Thematic project (Gordo, Danja)

ASSESSMENT THEMATIC PROJECT

  • Fri, Dec 17
    • 11-18 | Thematic Project Final Presentation (Gordo, Danja, Renee, Aymeric)

week 51

  • Mon, Dec 20 or Tue, Dec 21
  • (Aymeric, Michael and Renee possibly meet to hash out the last details of the second trimester thematic project)
  • Winter Holiday

week 52

  • Winter Holiday

week 53

  • Winter Holiday